My classroom might be hell on earth
8:11 p.m. - 2003-03-13

My kids blew the roof off the Reading test today...and I'm the Reading teacher...so yeah, baby...fuck yeah! We are the champions, my friend. But now my principal will never move me to 1st grade. Oh, before the test I told my students that I would be walking around with a sharp instrument, and they could expect a slight painful feeling in their arm if they weren't doing the test right. I let them sit there for a good 25 seconds before I said, "Just kidding." You could hear the relief flow through the room. Silly kids. When I taught 2nd grade, I carried a pair of scissors in my purse. If they talked in the hallway, I would subtly show the scissors, point to my tongue and make cutting signs with my fingers. I think I had the best class in the school!

Oh, I thought the funniest part of the basketball game was when Clifford the Big Red Dog came to visit our section, and my class broke out singing, "Who let the dogs out?"

I have to piggyback a little bit today's entry for joy. Her kids ARE always falling and rolling around. And one of her kids is ALWAYS, ALWAYS falling and rolling around on the ground. I mean if there's a kid down, it's him. Because you know we have to supervise all these children, so we call out if a kid is down. Nine times out of ten, it's this kid. And we're like, "Oh, it's only H."

I got in a phone fight with a parent today after school. The funniest part is when she called me, I was picking out a thank you card at the store for her.

This morning when I woke up, I didn't know where I was, what time it was, what day it was or what that sound was (the alarm clock). Damn. I'm tired, ya'll.

Today, Joy brought me an ice cream cake for my birthday. It was fabulous (as are all things related to Joy).

It was hot as fuck in my classroom today. But I did have fun with my remote control fan. I might be easily amused?

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness