p.s.
9:35 a.m. - 2003-03-13

I wrote this last night, but the server was down:

I can�t go to sleep without mentioning some other great things that happened today. I got a really thoughtful gift from Joy. It included some of her favorite things that she wanted to share with me like an eye mask, some tea and a book called �Cunt�. I will tell you more about that after I read it. The whole gift was really fabulous, and I felt very humbled by it. Also, my friend Kim gave me some nice Godiva coffees. Several students gave me gifts as well. On the way home, I bought myself a fan. The reason I bought the fan is because there is no air conditioning at work. My classroom has approximately 27 bodies in it at all times. IT IS UNBEARABLY HOT. So that�s my present to me�a fan. And tomorrow I�m wearing sandals. Guess what�I WANT administration to say something this time. PLEASE say something about me wearing open-toed shoes. Hell, send me home for it�PLEASE!!! Coolest thing about the fan I bought: it has a remote control. Not that I need one because I have human slaves at my beck and call all day long.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness