You say it's your birthday
5:47 p.m. - 2003-03-12

Greatest day ever so far this year: Today. Why? Because we went to a basketball game...ALL DAY!! And somehow, all the uptight people from our school were sitting on the complete opposite side of the arena. So joy and I ruled. Our kids ruled. We did cheers and dances and all kinds of fun stuff. Then on the way home, we got really silly. joy was being crazy and reading everything from the billboards to the poor kid sitting next to her. She has a story to tell, I'm sure. I think the best part was the cheer: U-G-L-Y, you ain't got no alibi, you ugly...hey, hey you ugly...Y-L-G-U, you momma ugly too, she ugly...hey, hey she ugly. We are truly, deeply the best school in town. There is no doubt in my mind. Perhaps, tomorrow I may be able to teach. Who knows what tomorrow holds? I do know this, though: We are the champions, my friend.

Special thanks to tuff517 for the birthday gift...awwww! And thanks to nmhr for the birthday wish.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness