manic monday
5:40 p.m. - 2003-03-10

My boss is silly...silly, silly, silly. BUT...WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS, MY FRIEND.

Long ass meeting today, plus a longer ass parent conference meeting tomorrow night.

Excuse me, someone...anyone...COULD I PLEASE HAVE SOME TIME TO TEACH? I really would be grateful if I were permitted to do my job.

I went to Joy's house during planning so I could see her new bed. It's absolutely F-A-B-L-O-U-S! Now I have to get my apartment presentable so that she can see my bedroom furniture is a perfect match to her hope chest. How weird is that? I have some old ass furniture, and I think she has a piece to match it. Let me tell you, that is tres weird.

Weirder than that, my Spanish teacher sent me like 12 e-mails today. Why? Why always the stalker people do I get? Por que? POR QUE??? And he was calling me an imbecil...BASTARD! haha He was fussing at me about contractions.

So, Joy and I are going to go shopping for antiques real soon. I used to be really into that. I never bought any large pieces, but I liked to buy little things for the kitchen.

I was thinking today how fun it would be to go roller skating again, but it would have to be roller skating with the music I used to listen to back then. (If you leave me now, you'll take away the biggest part of me...ooooo no baby, please don't go.) Oh my gosh, I swear I was singing that song this weekend to my washing machine. It overflowed, and I was singing that song to it because I could not live without a washing machine.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness