Iz better now
9:25 p.m. - 2003-03-09

I just had the most frightening thought. Since I can hear the people upstairs pee, does that mean the people downstairs can hear me pee? Man, that's embarrassing.

I guess I should explain what an extended sister-in-law is. I might have made up that word. Well, she is my brother's wife's sister. She is looking for an apartment for only 3 months while their house is being built. I showed her my apartment, but I guess they don't want to live in the ghetto.

The other apartment that I went with her to see is on the other side of town. It's real nice. I wanted to move there myself. On the other hand, I think I'm going to sign another 1 year lease here. Financially, I have no other options. Creditly (is that a word?), I'm fucked.

Things are somewhat under control in the apartment now because I at least have our outfits for tomorrow. I'm used to resting on Sundays, though. I suppose that's all going to have to change. The main reason is that my daughter was telling me last night that she didn't want to go to church because God wasn't real. Yikes. Get thee and thine to the church, woman! Plus, she'll be 5 this week so she has to start those classes.

Hey maybe my Spanish teacher actually knows some single guys in Venezuela. Too bad they have so much political unrest in South America. I swear to God, the other night someone in Brazil tried to hack into my computer. What the hell? What do they want out of my computer?

I had another dream about the impending doom and the end of the world. This time there were really beautiful fireworks in the sky, and I kept seeing all my students and saying goodbye to them. I was kissing them on the forehead and blessing them.

(Tall buildings shake, voices escape singing sad, sad songs. Two tear chords strum down your cheeks, bitter memories turning the orbit around.)

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness