Iz tired
6:41 p.m. - 2003-03-09

Wow, so I went to mass in a Catholic church for the first time since I committed numerous sins including an abortion. I was so frightened that the door would shut on me, or that lightning would strike or that people would point at me. None of those things happened. I also was afraid at the family dinner afterwards that someone would ask me what I gave up for Lent. No one did. I'm glad because I gave up masturbation. Maybe I should make up something else in case someone does ask me.

My Spanish teacher sent me this long ass e-mail in Spanish. I don't understand all of it, and I think he may have called me an imbecil? No, but that word is in there. And I think he's asking me to tell him what all the dirty words are in English. I think he told me I'm pretty too. I don't know. I hope Joy can help me translate it.

I asked my principal if I could teach 1st grade next year, and she blew me off. So now I am going to write her a letter telling her why I'm qualified, etc. But then, I have so much 5th grade materials too, but I need a break from the attitudes and the types of problems they have.

I have been gone from my apartment all day and am in no way ready for tomorrow. We went to mass, then out to eat, then to my brother's house, then with my extended sister-in-law to look at some apartment, then to get my car washed. I can't even think of a good conclusion tonight...so bye.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness