The Book of You
4:31 p.m. - 2003-03-08

Because you�re like a library book�

So beautiful there on the shelf, I can�t wait to...

Smell you

Look at you and want you

Take you home with me

Lay in bed with you late at night

Listen to your story

Enjoy every word on every single page

Bury my face in you

Be careful because I have to give you back

Fall asleep on the most important part

Finish you and I am left wanting more

Want you to stay and I�ll make a place for you

Return you to the shelf because you never were mine

Ache because I miss you

Remember you and smile inside

Live because there is life without you

Read again because it's still good (even though I know the ending)

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness