Beautiful world
10:25 p.m. - 2003-03-07

This neighbor of mine took my daughter and her son down the street to the park. Of course, I trust my neighbor or I wouldn't have let my daughter go. But she probably doesn't realize she is like the 3rd person I've ever let Alyssa go anywhere with. I was useless for two hours because all I did was stare out the window at their apartment and imagine things: What if she falls and her teeth go through her mouth? What if my neighbor gets pulled over and has outstanding warrants and gets taken to jail? What if someone carjacks them? What if they sell her to the gypsies? What if she needs me?

Okay, you may still be reeling from the gypsy comment. So, I feel I should provide background. When we lived in Germany, there were quite a few gypsies who had like a camp with trailers and tents and stuff. My brother and his friend were throwing rocks at them, or some deviant activity. I think they tried to take one of the boys. They took him and died his hair and hid his identity. Or maybe they just tried to take him, but they all got away. Or maybe there was a separate incident of boy taking. I could be merging this with an X-Files episode. I hate it when I do that. Anyway, my parents had this running joke after that. Every time we left the house, they would say, "Don't go near the gypsies." I'm glad I went into this background thing. This could explain my strange aversion to carnies.

I'm completely avoiding my other neighbor because I totally do not want to call his stupid boss...unless he's cute. There was one white guy over at his apartment tonight, but he was very obese.

The other night at dinner, my sister-in-law told me to stop wearing what looks like an engagement ring on my finger. She said it will scare away the men. I said, "Good! Let them stay away. Maybe this ring deflects the loser magnet in my forehead."

Wore a size 9 boot all day. My shoe size is a 10.

I wish I lived on a lot of land in the middle of nowhere near a body of water...salt or fresh, I'm easy.

People comment every day about how much my daughter and I look alike. Then they go on to say how beautiful she is. I don't see myself in her. I see that our baby pictures are alike, but I don't see myself beautiful like her. It weirds me out a bit.

I was going to go out tonight, but my feet hurt. Why? haha

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness