Buen provecho
4:42 p.m. - 2003-03-08

I have a tiny crush on my Spanish teacher. I was walking into class, and he was talking to a colleague. He asked me in Spanish how I was, so I told him, "Bien y tu...no usted." Then he corrected me and said, "No, tu is okay." So, what does that mean? I'm confused about that. He is my professor, so I should call him usted. Right? Today after class, I had to tell him (in Spanish) that I was going to be late next Saturday because I have my daughter's birthday party in the morning. Then he was asking me where I learned my Spanish. So, I told him from my friends and my ex-husband. He asked me how long I was married. I told him 6 weeks (that's the actual time we lived together in a married state), and then I started coughing. I turned all red and I was so embarrassed. He's all, "Seis semanas? Only? Only?" It was hard to explain in Spanish the whole big story(he doesn't speak English), so I just said my family didn't like him and they said it's him or us. I was getting all flustered because I feel like a retarded person when I speak Spanish. I sometimes have to stumble for words. He's from Venezuela. He's really tall. He's also very married. Soooo yeah.

Before and after Spanish class, I was at a high school cheering on my students in an academic fair. We won...kicked ass...for the 4th year in a row. I love my school.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness