Kalifornia
10:47 p.m. - 2003-03-01

First of all, I just want to say that Tyson Beckford is the biggest wuss in the whole wide world. Oh my God, Tyson you suck.

Okay, Vanilla Sky...was that just like written as they went? I didn't like it too much. I did like the soundtrack, though. When Tom Cruise did Risky Business and Top Gun, I loved him...literally. Now, I just look at him and feel nothing. He's not cute to me anymore.

I've been feeling an urge to travel. I'm sick of saying I don't have the money. It's almost like people who say they are going to wait to have kids until they can afford it. I'm going to do it. Alyssa and I are going to go somewhere this summer even if we just have to jump in the car and randomly drive. Maybe we could go to West Virginia to see my dad's sister. Maybe we could go to California to see my mom's sister, and my Indian relatives who live on a reservation, and my uncle who has mysteriously (or sensibly if you knew my mom's family) stayed away from the whole family. Then we could go to Hollywood and Alyssa could get her big break, and I could walk down Rodeo Drive and stare into the windows. I've never been to the West Coast. My mom would do just about anything to stop us from getting in the car and driving to California. All the leaves are brown, and the sky is gray. California dreamin' on such a winter's day.
What Egyptian Deity are you? go to:the quiz!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness