Saturday here at the park
4:36 p.m. - 2003-03-01

That's my mom in 1962. I'll bet her students never brought condoms to school. This is when she taught in San Antonio. Seven years later, she got a big surprise...me! haha

I have the following reasons to be happy today:

1. I called the oncologist's office yesterday, and they said my pink card is in the mail!!!

2. I bought a scanner/printer/copier because I broke my printer...new toy, yay!

3. I got an 83 on my Spanish test.

4. In 11 days, I will be 34 years old.

5. In 13 days, my daughter will be 5 years old.

6. My Spanish instructor is going to e-mail me all the dirty Spanish words ("But you make sure your husband no have the password.").

7. I was seduced last night. And I swear, I ALMOST landed the deal. Maybe next time.

8. Joy downloaded some bad ass music onto my laptop. I have hours of awesome music.

9. My guinea pig Arthur made guinea pig of the month in my Guinea Pig club.

I had a lot of stuff to write about, but it's all left me. I kind of got a shock. My daughter walked up to me with my pink pearl rabbit vibrator in her hand, "What's this, mommy?"

Annie are you okay? Are you okay? Are you okay, Annie? You've been hit by...you've been hit by a smooth criminal.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness