Psycho books and language
10:49 a.m. - 2003-02-23

I started reading The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold last night. It's a murder, and the dead girl is the narrator of the novel. It's dark, people.

Everyone in my Spanish class is getting all stressed out. I'm like, "Fuck it. All I want is to pass the class. I'm way beyond trying to get an A to validate my intelligence." Truth be told, I don't have time to study. I took two semesters of Spanish in college. I took German all through high school and all through college. My father begged me not to take German because he felt Spanish would be much more important for me to learn. He said, "If you are going to live in Texas, you need to learn Spanish." Ay papi, tu es un caballero muy intelligente. Estoy perdida sin ti, papi.

I left the power cord to my laptop at school. That's why my entries have been long this weekend because I'm without laptop. Life is hard.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness