Psycho procrastinator
6:55 p.m. - 2003-02-22

On the way home from Spanish class today, I saw a billboard that was advertising a company who cleans up suicides and homicides. How many people driving by this billboard need this phone number? What audience are they playing to here? When I told my neighbor, his reaction was, �I wonder if they�re hiring.� Am I the only one who is disturbed by this advertisement or the possible necessity of this advertisement? If I were planning a suicide, would I be motivated to give them a call in advance? If I were involved in a homicide, would I want an actual business involved? I think not. I think I would want someone like The Wolf from Pulp Fiction. I would want a professional in the sense that they do not need to advertise. Another thing that is disturbing me is the �I�m a Celebrity�Get Me Out of Here� reality show. People actually call in to vote on which celebrity has to undergo harrowing, horrifying stunts. I am just waiting for the first execution to go pay-per-view.

Also, I was wondering if THE NEWS WOULD STOP TELLING EVERYONE WHAT THE MILITARY IS DOING PLAY BY PLAY. Why don�t you just paint some big targets for Iraq while your at it? Hellooooooo!!!! Shut. The fuck. UP!!!

I stayed late at work yesterday and did the usual procrastinating things that I do to avoid lesson plans. I cleaned off my desk. I talked to a teacher down the hall. I got the board ready for Monday. I played Mah Jong on my laptop. I made an overhead on my computer (the science words, Joy�yay) which I have never done before; but thanks to KMart going out of business, I was able to invest in some overheads for the inkjet printer. By the time all that was done, it was too late to do my lesson plans. So, I brought them home for the weekend�to stare at them. Keep in mind this is a task that would take me 30 minutes tops. What. Is wrong. With ME????

A few days ago, I lost feeling in my little finger. It�s like it fell asleep, but it won�t wake up. Wake. The fuck. UP!!!! I even had the nurse at work check my blood pressure in case I was having a stroke.

I�m fat again. I had lost weight, and I was looking good, diary. Then I started eating cup-a-soup ramen noodles for lunch. Then I started eating TWO cup-a-soup ramen noodles for lunch. Lotta sodium=lotta water retention. Yup�whaddya gonna do?

I was thinking on the way to class how cool it would be to live in an area where you don�t really need a car. You could walk, ride the subway, take the bus or train. What would that be like? I think it would be cool. Then I saw this guy walking and talking on a cell phone. Down here, we laugh at people who walk or wait at the bus stop with cell phones. We think, �Haha look at that person who has a cell phone and no car.� But I guess, this would not be funny where mass transit is a totally respectable means of getting around. The humor would be lost.

Still no word from my oncologist. Now I have an appointment with a podiatrist this coming Friday.

I might be a mess?!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness