Oh yes it's Ladies Night
7:32 p.m. - 2003-02-21

At the beginning of the year, I felt like some of the black teachers at my school didn't like me because I had a problem last year with a teacher who happened to be black. Now, I feel like they do like me. I haven't done anything differently. I think they realized that they were wrong about me. Anyway, it's always nice to have more friends. It also helps make your work day go much smoother.

I had this weird ass dream about this friend of mine. I forgot to tell him tonight when he called me. I also dreamnt that my guinea pigs were loose and I couldn't get them back. No one was really helping me because they didn't feel it was important.

My entries are shorter these days because it is hard for me to type lately. This could be because I got my nails done last Saturday or because this laptop has a miniature keyboard.

Happy African American History Month. In the words of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., "If a man hasn't discovered something that he will die for, he isn't fit to live."

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness