Hair and nails
1:05 p.m. - 2003-02-14

Today, I got to my doctor's appt. early. So, I walked over to where my brother works (a nearby hospital). I totally surprised him, and I gave him a tiny Valentine gift (one of the thousands I received yesterday). He gave me tulips yesterday by the way. So, he says, "I feel so bad. You didn't have to get me anything." He goes on and on so I finally say, "If it makes you feel any better it's a regift." He did indeed feel better.

So, I walked over to my oncologist's office. I am always the youngest person there, and the only person with hair (chemo patients). I always sit in the waiting room feeling guilty for having hair. My doctor is really nice. Both he and the nurse just love to talk to me. I think it's because I'm so much younger than their other patients. I've actually lost weight. I thought I had, but I wasn't sure. In two weeks I will know if I'm cancer free or not. If I get a pink card in the mail, all is well. If I get a phone call, this will not be good.

After that, I went to get my nails done. I have decided that there should be an exception to the seat belt law for women who just had their nails done. Let's just use our common sense people. How can we wear a seatbelt AND keep a perfect manicure?

I listened to Colin Powell talk to the UN. He sounded kind of whiney. Maybe it's just me.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness