An entry
10:14 p.m. - 2003-02-13

So tonight I was going to get really drunk in order not to think about tomorrow. But things didn't work out. Basically, I'm not good at drinking alone. I made this really awesome hot sauce, though. Maybe it will help me drink. Anyway, tomorrow I go to the oncologist for what I hope is the last time. I really didn't want to stare up at the ceiling all night and think about that.

My students gave me tons of chocolate and other fancy schmancy Valentine gifts. The family whose son was in the hospital (by the way he is so awesome that he is back in school) gave me a beautiful ring...another one. I wish I could ignore all the slacker kids and only teach to the kids who give a damn. Perhaps I need to reflect a bit. I was somewhat of a slacker myself. Like I was in the honors classes, but I was on the lower end. I also quit Honor Society because you had to earn all these points...too much work.

Happy Valentine's Day! I hope everyone is stocked up on their duct tape and plastic sheeting. The people upstairs are so loud that I can hear them peeing. I can be anywhere in my apartment and know when they are peeing. The people next door are moving out. They've become pesty, so I'm glad. The people behind me are either screwing or screaming all the time. And me? I'm still here. Don't forget about me, diary.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness