Today
1:54 p.m. - 2003-01-20

We just had a mega domestic disturbance out here in the parking lot of my ghetto apartments. It was kind of like watching Baby Boy all over again. It brought back some memories for me and my daughter (of her father). Ya. I�m a bit freaked out, but happy at the same time.

So, I took my mom to Sam�s. It was hilarious. She was buying paper towels and jars and jars of sauerkraut. Ay mother. It was absolute heaven in there for her.

As for myself, I�m making a nice roast tonight. The windows are open and it�s so nice outside, ya�ll. Can you believe it�s January 20th and I�m wearing a tank top?

I got asked out for a Valentine's Day dinner. I am not going because I don't want to go out with this guy. But the reason I'm writing this is that I really think that it shows in the way I look and carry myself that I'm different now. It's probably an attractive look for me...this Toltec warrior attitude I have. Either that or it's cuz I was standing on the patio with a tank top on. Aside from all that, I've dated neighbors before...it doesn't work. At all. Good day, sir.

There's a really neat guy that I used to go out with. It was nice to date him because he never even kissed me. He held my hand and took me dancing all the time. He would call me on the phone at midnight on my birthday...suave. We had a great thing...even though it was long distance (he lives in Amarillo). Anyway, all of a sudden he randomly found me through the e-mail. He said he's been looking for me for like 2 years. He has this huge Harley motorcycle now, and let me tell you...I wanna ride it. There soon might be reason for me to invest in a leather bra, folks. Didn't you know that if you ride a Harley, you have to wear a leather bra? You thought I was going to sleep with him, didn't you? tsk tsk

Here's to friends, respect, life and love. I hope you have all of it in your life.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness