Pearls of wisdom and Pearl Harbor
10:33 p.m. - 2003-01-19

I spent a lot of time today reflecting myself and people in my life. I told some people how I truly felt about them, and then I released that. Because it doesn't matter how they feel about me. What matters is how I feel about myself. I did my best today, and tomorrow I'll do my best again. If I don't do my best, I will try the next day. This is an awesome life I'm living. I'm going to celebrate every moment. Oh, if you want a short summary about The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz. It's like this: Be impeccable with your word, don't take anything personally, don't make any assumptions, and always do your best. But ya'll it goes so much deeper than that. It goes into how you have a Judge and a Victim in your head, and how you have to let your current beliefs go because they weren't yours anyway. And anyone who has ever hurt you or abused you couldn't help it because they were taught that way just as you were taught to take it. And you have to change your whole way of thinking. Oh my God, if this man had a cult...I would so be in it.

Moving on to prove I'm not completely brainwashed (oh but I am, truly in a good way), I watched Pearl Harbor this weekend. I bought the video as soon as it was released, but I never watched it. I don't know if it's because I fear movies that come in two video cassettes, or if it's because I knew I would cry through the whole movie that made me put off watching it. Anyway, I finally watched it and WOW! I sure did cry. But isn't Cuba Gooding Jr. a complete bad ass in that movie?? Go Cuba, Go Cuba! Man, I have so many questions to ask my brother (Mr. WWII expert).

Tomorrow, I take my mom shopping. Pray for me. But I'm sure it's going to be great!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness