Lessons on life from a 4-year old
9:51 p.m. - 2003-01-01

One of the goodies that Dixie sent me is a small container of tiny seashells. My daughter immediately took ownership of them. She also immediately spilled them all inside my mom�s couch. Of course, had it been me as a child, the container never would have been opened. I would have never touched the beautiful shells with my hands. We got them all back inside the container. Later that night, she has them on the bed. She is admiring them and sorting them by shapes. I see them all over the bed and with an irritating tone, I say, �A., why do you even have to open the container?� She says, �Because I love them.� I say, �Okay.� It makes sense, doesn�t it? She loves them. She wants to hold them, touch them, admire them. Yes, life should be like that. If you don�t enjoy your things, you find them 25 years later in their same box. It�s too late to love them then.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness