Shiny, happy people
11:25 a.m. - 2002-12-25

Got some Happy Camper in my stocking, Joy . I just took two, so we'll see how Christmas goes at my sister-in-law's sister's house. I am getting vibes that they don't want me to come. For example, my sister-in-law calls me yesterday around 4:30 p.m. (keep in mind that yesterday was Christmas Eve). She announces that 1. everyone is dressing nice and 2. I need to bring a dish. That's late notice. All my nice clothes are in the trunk to go to the dry cleaners. Alyssa doesn't really have any nice stuff that fits her still. As far as the dish goes, I happened to have the ingredients to make a pumpkin pie on hand. Otherwise, I would have brought a bag of chips. Then today I called to verify the time which I was told might be 2 p.m. but they weren't sure, and my sister-in-law says, "Yes, 2 p.m., but WE'RE going early." hmmmm Hope this Happy Camper stuff works.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness