Food and Friends
3:12 p.m. - 2002-12-08

All I can think about right now is getting back to Red Lobster for more all-you-can-eat shrimp. M., if you're reading this...let's go back!

This summer I had surgery to remove cervical cancer. When my friends M. and K. picked me up from the hospital, I was all out of it still from the anesthesia. However, I insisted that we go out to eat. And they took me! They are the best. Can you imagine sitting in Pappadeaux's with a post-op groggy person? Well, they did. We always get in these funny predicaments.

I remember once we took this other teacher to the airport. She put her dog in a carry-on bag, and gave us the kennel to take back home. I remember watching that carry-on bag wiggling and trying to get away. After her flight left, we walked around with the door of the kennel open acting like we were looking for an animal. That was the day of our Christmas party. We started drinking around noon, and we didn't stop until late in the night. The worst part is that we were mixing stuff. I fell asleep with my head on the toilet. They woke me up, and I just starting barfing all over again.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness