E-Bay
11:39 p.m. - 2002-12-07

Tonight, I was helping my mom get some Christmas ornaments down out of her closet. I found a box containing my Wizard of Oz dolls. The complete set is there in their original boxes. On the boxes are a Mott's price tag for $1.27. That's how much each one cost! So, I bequeath them to my daughter on the condition that she never brush their hair or take their clothes off. My daughter took Dorothy in to the restaurant tonight. My friend commented that they were probably worth a lot. We ran into my cousin at the restaurant. She made the same comment. Well, I start to get curious. I decide to look them up on E-Bay. But I was watching a really good movie. You know how you're watching a movie, and then you get on the net for some little something? The next thing you know, the movie's over and you're all into the internet looking at something completely different than what you got on for. If that has not happened to you, perhaps I should be in therapy. Anyway, I make myself watch the movie. I'm really glad because it was great. I highly recommend The Score with Robert DeNiro and Angela Basset. So, I get on E-Bay and I find these dolls. Someone is selling the entire set like I have for $120.00. Individual ones are selling for like $10.00. I even consider buying them. Then I think,"I didn't get on here to SPEND money." Right, so I start looking up all the toys I have. I guess I was a weird kid because I kept all of my toys in their boxes (except dolls and stuff...but a lot of my dolls are still in their boxes). It's kind of sad if you think about it because I never really played with my stuff. I let my daughter play with her stuff, and inside I'm screaming, "Don't brush her hair!" or "Don't actually use your water colors!" But I know that's sick so I don't say anything. I mean it's really cool that I have all these things to give to my daughter now...the Fisher Price village (ooo yeah let me look that up), the toy China tea set, dolls from many countries, entire set of Wizard of Oz dolls, etc. So now I'm going through my mind thinking of all the things I own and looking them up on E-Bay (yeah the village is there...they want $59.00...wait someone else wants $102.00). Umm so I don't know what my point is, but I'm thinking I could probably be making a lot of money off of E-Bay. All I need to do is buy a digital camera.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness