Insanity in a good way
10:41 p.m. - 2002-11-07

So, I was reading my friend Joy's diary. That sounds extremely sneaky except that she reads mine too..hehe. Hi Joy. Anyhow, she made a good point that just basically boils down to this: life is what you make it. Joy, I love it that you wore that foil crown to that extremely stressful meeting! AND...I totally agree that acting insane does make people ignore you...not ignore you in a bad way, though. Soooo, I have decided to also act insane. For example, any future run-ins with a certain t.a....I will act completely insane...hahaha. I'm kidding. I truly do know what you mean, and I do believe it. Now, go forth and be looney.

My daughter is here with me tonight. She did; however, want to go to her grandma's. I just refused. She's extremely frightened of the noises in the apartments. I have to admit that this is a very noisy apartment building. In the other building, we didn't hear a thing. Plus, no one lived above us there. I know that they would let me move to another apartment. The thought of moving makes me want to lay down and die. Last time I moved, I wore the wrong shoes (some bright orange thongs I won at J.R.'s). I developed severe arthritis in my toes, and couldn't walk normally for like 3 days. So, you might say to yourself, "Laurie, wear different shoes this time when you move." OH YEAH SURE! YOU THINK LIFE IS REAL SIMPLE LIKE THAT.

I feel like I offended someone today. It was unintentional, but had to be done. But she said something odd that is still kind of ringing in my ear. It was, "Well, sometimes good kids say bad things." Again, aren't we all supposed to be in this thing together?

And since this is supposed to be list week, here is a list of things my students say that curl my toes a bit:

1. Miss....Miss....Miss

2. He gots more than me.

3. I didn't say nothing.

4. I gots to use it. (more in another school than this one)

5. Can I go to the restroom?

6. I'm finished. What do I do? (HELLLLOOOOOO this is READING class)

mantra: Life is what you make it. Life is what you make it. Life is what you make it. Life is what you make it. Life is what you make it. Life is what you make it.

note to self: deal with suicidal student tomorrow

(back to mantra)

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness