List-mania and as if that wasn't enough!
7:27 p.m. - 2002-11-08

Things that I did that made a difference today:

*Spoke to two 5th grade classes about Human Growth and Development

*Helped a parent receive counseling services for her suicidal child

*Gave B. a big hug

*Spent some time after school with one of my students

*Held a little baby sister and gave her lots of kisses (yum...baby love!)

*Wrote a positive note home to O.'s mom

*Asked the former teacher of one of my student's how to deal with him without giving up

*Gave 2 6th grade girls a big hug and pretended to cry with them about how romantic "the proposal" was--more on that later

*Listened to at least 4 teachers "vent"

*Got Employee of the Month for September (well, that made a difference to me)

If you are a principal, this is how to let your students know that education isn't really THAT important:

*Call a fake fire drill so a teacher's fiance' can propose to her in front of the whole school.

*Talk on the intercom for 20-30 minutes in the morning.

*Interrupt on the intercom through out the entire day without even having thought about what you are going to say.

*Blare music over the intercom at strange times until teachers ask their kids, "Am I going insane?"

Okay, I also just want to say that someone skipped Etiquette School on the Having Sex with a Friend Day. They missed that part about how it's courteous to follow up with a phone call. It's almost vital for the survival of a friendship. I guess it was all about getting a piece of ass?? Damn, you could have just asked for that instead of the big build up of phone calls and all the bullshit. hehe It's all gravy. Cuz you know I have those endorphins coming off of me. A man broke out in song when I wheeled my cart by in the grocery store last night. I was too scared to look and see if he was cute, or if he was singing to me. But I was walking right by and he starts singing to the muzac. It's so weird that the muzac is now songs that I actually know and love. Da fuck they playin' my roller skatin' music on the Kroger intercom for? That's not grocery shopping music. Well, *sigh* guess it is now.

But wait, I'm not signing off like an old lady sighing and shit about my music becoming muzac. Guess what! I can't believe it I'm going to a strip bar...next Saturday. Now, won't that be something to write about! Ya sister! The only thing I went to that was remotely close was when I went to UT in Austin. The rugby team did a strip thing to raise money. Well, they weren't professionals or anything. So, they all got sloshed in order to get up there and take it off. And baby, they took it off. And it was wild!!!! I never felt so much sexual energy in one room, and it could have all been from me. After the cops busted it up, I walked out into the street and french kissed a complete stranger. I then went about my business. That might have been the night my friends had to force me not to get my nose pierced. I wanted to get my nose pierced bad. Hmmmmmmmmmm...why is sexual energy and pain almost equivalent to me? This will make some good writing, que no? I'm really fucked up! I mean like in the head...not like I'm drunk right now. I like me just the way I am, though.

Over and out!!!!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness