Psycho Mom
6:57 p.m. - 2002-11-02

The other day I was at the Walgreen's, and they had flyswatters on sale. So, I bought like 8 of them. The reason I bought them is to use in my classroom. You can cut squares out of them, and the kids use them to go around the room and find words and sounds with the swatter. Well, as I was bringing them inside my daughter was being a holy terror. She doesn't care when and where she throws a fit, and when she does throw one...it's loud and embarrassing. So she's screaming and crying and almost as if on auto-pilot, I grab one of the fly swatters and spank her. Luckily she was wearing long pants because when my mom used to do that to me, it would leave little squares all over my legs. I used to pray they would stay on till my dad got home to see them, but they always went away. Needless to say, I've done away with the whole spanking thing altogether. You feel all this rage when you are spanking; but when you're done, you feel like shit. And oh yeah, your kid's scarred for life...I guess I'm living proof.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness