Carnival Night
7:35 a.m. - 2002-11-02

I hate that I missed writing yesterday. I was just too exhausted. I worked from 7:30 a.m. until 8 p.m. I was really tired, and my daughter was too. On the way to the car to drive home, she said, "Mom, can we stay awake forever and never go to sleep?" I said, "Sure," (knowing that she would be asleep before we got on the highway). A really nice thing happened to me when I got home. I pulled into the parking lot, and all the spaces were taken. I was pissed. Do these people not see me every night coming home with a whole lot of shit to bring upstairs, AND a little kid? I had a lot of things to bring upstairs...including a dead asleep 4-year old. Sooo, I parked at the building across the street. I got out of the car thinking, "I'll just make one trip, so what can I take?" I decided on my lunchbox (?!). As, I start to get my daughter out, I hear someone say, "Do you want me to move my car?" It was a guy who lives in the building I parked by who had parked his car at my building. I said, "That would be great." or "I would appreciate that." I don't remember exactly what I said, but I hope it didn't sound exhausted and bitchy. Anyway, so we switched spots. I got out and shouted, "Thanks!" It was such a nice thing for him to do. People do see me. They must watch me and think that I have it hard, or that I work hard. I'm glad they know that we exist. It makes me feel safe in a remote sort of way.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness