News fr0m April
1:50 p.m. - 2006-04-23

Now that A. can read extremely well, it's been difficult to update. She's constantly looking over my shoulder. Also, I've come to post and found myself venting instead. I had to wait until I was in the right frame of mind. Well, I am today. I had a busy Easter weekend that included my First H0ly C0mmunion. Hey, better late than never. My kids did extremely well on their latest reading test. I was shocked and amazed that it all really sunk in on those poor little people. They have so much else in their lives to worry about than school. I feel like a very important part of something occurring in that classroom.
I hate to jinx things, but I have a potential date. After months of chit chat, the guy at church (the one who got my car for me when it was raining) asked me to dinner. When I said yes, he got my phone number. It was all very high school-ish. It was great. I haven't told anyone. Ya'll are the only ones who know. Do you feel special? Do you?
I felt really special when tuff517 sent me gobs and gobs of gifts. Thanks for all the stuff. You made my month.
On Good Friday, I checked my mail (I never check my mail). I found a letter from a cousin telling me my aunt had passed away. She is my father's sister, and we had little contact with her. We had actually assumed she had passed away already. I still wrote to her, though. In the letter, he said she died on March 12 (my birthday). He said he had continued to read her my letters as long as she was coherent (she had Parkins0n's and Alzhe!mer's). I felt it was a sign, so I took her name as my saint name when I was baptized the following Saturday. It's actually two saint's names put together (R0semarie). It was between that and my mom's middle name. I found out my mom's middle name saint was the patron of childbirth. No thank you.
I wonder if that man will call me. Actually, I know he will call me. He's a cutie, in my opinion. Also, he is a genuine gentleman. I have seen it over and over.
Peace out...stay em0.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness