S!ster Christi@n
9:59 a.m. - 2006-02-04

I had a simply awful day at work yesterday. Thankfully, I wasn't attacked or anything that horrible. I just felt like my kids weren't listening to me...at all...and that I made a horrible impression on my superior because he walked in while I was fussing at my kids.
Last night, we hung out with one of my friends. We made copies, ate dinner and shopped at the W0rld Market. It was fun in spite of things like my child was given caffeine at school yesterday (makes her a little nutty) and that I was in extreme pms mode. My friend told A. that whenever she needed a dad, he would stand in for her. That gives me a warm gushy feeling inside because I know that one day there will be a father/daughter dance or some other thing that I just won't be a good substitute for.
While I was taking the trash to the dumpster later that evening, I noticed that the stars were shining brightly and that the clouds were simply beautiful. So I was thankful at the end of the day.
My mom wants me to go back to school this summer to get a M@ster's in Administr@tion. She came up with that all by herself. Sometimes she has these moments of clarity, and I realize that she's in there somewhere. However, I do not want to be a [email protected] all, ever. I don't know what I want to be at this moment really...a professional gamer sounds awfully nice, though.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness