Labor Day
6:03 p.m. - 2005-09-05

I spent Sunday afternoon volunteering at a shelter. It is absolutely amazing how much money, food, clothing and household items that people are donating to the hurricane victims. Just when we would get things sorted, more cars would pull up with bags and bags to unload. It was wonderful. My sister-in-law came with me. She and I almost got sick after just a couple of hours working in the sun. My brother helped load trucks for several hours. Today, A. and I donated $30 to the victims who can't help themselves (the pets that people were forced to leave behind).
Today was devoted to doing nothing. I did do household chores, but we also watched movies. I highly recommend Nati0nal Tre@sure and Bec@use of W!nn D!xie. They are both great family movies. We just changed out of our last night pajamas into tonight's pajamas. Now THAT'S lazy! ha!
As I was typing in the title of this entry, I realized that it's the 12th anniversary of my father's death. I'm sure things are very busy up there right now...lots of incoming.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness