headaches
11:29 p.m. - 2005-08-24

I do not like teaching first grade. I have this strong, strong feeling that I shouldn't teach anymore. I want to do something else. My student teacher is better than me. She's awesome. I feel like I suck. Then again, it could just be PMS.
A. and I wrote a song about our downstairs neighbors. They are young guys who never wear shirts. It goes something like this:
Tengo, tengo la camisa nada
Coma, Coma, Come on put a shirt on.
Okay, you have to listen to the Ju@nes song (Teng0 La Camisa Negr@) to get that.
I don't know what I want to do, but I don't think it's teaching right now.
I got a new student today who wouldn't do any work. She would cry like a baby and expect that to work. She even admitted that she wanted me to do her work for her. So we had the following conversation:
Me-"No one in this classroom is wearing a tiara. You are not the Queen of England."
Her-"Yes I am."

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness