sundaysss
7:17 p.m. - 2005-07-31

I'm a little miffed at my mom because there have been three incidents (that I know of) where she has made poor choices while she is caring for A. I may have mentioned one in here. It's where she let A. go with my aunt, uncle and a cousin who was out of prison for the day (can't remember the term for that)to my grandmother's grave. I did not approve of that, and I was very upset. Recently, she let A. go into a neighbor's home to visit by herself. The neighbor is a grown woman without children who often has to go to the crazy house for a few days because she suffers from severe depression and suicidal tendencies. Hello? She is not to go in that house, mother. So the latest was this past Thursday evening. I had a thing to go to at the church. While I was gone, my uncle took A. to his house to shoot baskets because my mom and aunt were making long distance phone calls. This is a weird uncle who always gets out of any argument by shouting, "I know that I'm going to heaven when I die. Do you know where you're going?" He always hangs up before I can say, "I hope I go to hell so I won't have to see you around." So when I picked up A. and she told me, I said it was not okay. My mom said it is okay. Herein lies the problem. I have requested over and over again that if she goes somewhere in a car with someone that I need to be called. She used to do that with my niece and nephew..even when I was the one taking them. I don't understand who my mother is. I really don't. So now, I can't feel safe leaving A. there. I'm sure I can work it out. Others have to do that all the time. I've been spoiled. Now my mom is becoming like a child, and I can't spank her.
We spent the night out in the country with my ex-roommate, her boyfriend, his three daughters and various other redneck people. A. had an absolute blast. She threw a fit because we had to leave. She wanted me to leave her there.
I'm taking her on a cruise in November. I can't wait.
School is starting back up soon. I can wait for that, though.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness