howdy
6:38 p.m. - 2005-05-24

I've become one of those weird cheerleader moms who has dedicated her life to pimping cookie dough so that her daughter can go to cheerleading camp.
I've also become one of those lonely single moms who wants a boyfriend, preferably one without a prison record. Okay, we can negotiate on the non-felonies.
I've also become one of those people that everyone asks, "What's wrong?" to every 5.3 seconds. My sister-in-law gave me one of her z@nax.
I've also been going to church every Sunday for like the past 5 Sundays. That is an absolute record for myself and my family (they've been going with us). I am very happy about it. A. and I even attended the church carnival. Afterwards, they had a family dance everyone could attend. I was too shy to go to that.
I met with a priest about becoming a real C@tholic. I have to do a lot of stuff, but I'm going to do it. I should have done it a long time ago. A. should be having her first communion next year, but I didn't put her in the classes. I'm changing all of that now.
Next weekend: family reunion. That explains the depression and small panic attacks.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness