Hoppy Easter
10:04 a.m. - 2005-03-27

What is the deal with gas prices? I guess I should watch the news.
Yesterday morning, someone tried to open my front door. It really scared me. Then I could hear them going all through the breezeway trying doors. Then I saw the person go to the next building and do the same thing. It was some white guy with no shirt and no shoes on. The police said he was probably drunk. I don't know. When I'm drunk, I don't go try to open people's doors. Do you? Eesh.
My mom is really losing it...just plain losing it. I just can't even explain her. Basically she is refusing to come to the Easter family thing today. She tried to have her own dinner last night, but it ended up just being me, her and Alyssa having Tac0 Hell. Even then, I had to tell her to sit down and eat with us. It's like having a little kid that you have no authority over.
Hugo called me 4 times Thursday and about 3 times Friday. I finally called him back and asked him why he is calling me. He said, "I just wanted to hear your voice." Bam! Back in good graces with 7 little words. I explained to him my need for human contact. He explained to me that he is working 14 hours a day and collapsing when he gets home. I explained to him that my needs are more important (heh!). He said he would try harder. You see, I am clearly the best thing that ever happened to him, and I deserve to be treated as such (*evil cackle*). All in all, he is very good to me. I guess I'll keep him around...but I'm keeping my options open.
The Easter Bunny was good to us. I am concerned that I haven't stressed religion enough with my child. I need to work on that.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness