RIght d0wn the line...
2:33 p.m. - 2005-02-07

Ah yes, my diary. Many times I speak to you in my head, but I have failed to update you in real life. Yes. I have failed you.
Two Sundays ago, I went to a cruise show with 3 of my friends because THAT�S RIGHT! this summer, I�m going on a cruise. I don�t know when or where, but I�m going. I�m so excited. I�m going on the pill so I can you know what if I want to you know what with all the hot cabana boys and girls (okay, just boys). Also, I am getting a Br@zilian wax for this trip. More on that as the details arise. During this excursion, we all went to a restaurant. At the restaurant, current topics came up that made my friends (and myself) very aware of how out of touch I am with the world. I watch DVDs and play my game at home. In the car, I have CDs by tuff517 to pass my time. One of my friends remarked, �It�s like Laurie just stepped out of a time capsule.� So, I have changed my wicked ways and made quite an effort ot keep abreast of things.
Fl0rida guy is out of the picture for good this time. First of all, he stopped calling or answering my calls. Second of all, I was spending too much time feeling hurt instead of happy. Having a boyfriend like that was stressful and sad. I was much better off without him. He was not the guy for me. He drank too much and he was kinda stupid. But the rejection still hurt me. The thing was he would go for days without calling and then call with all this b.s. as to how everything was fine and he was just busy. Oh, why am I even bothering to write about this. You know the story just as well as I do. It doesn�t seem to matter what country they are from, they all want to screw me over. Regrets: Sending him lot of goodie packages because he doesn�t DESERVE a thing! Calling him way too many times. Wasting time thinking about him when I should have just been living life. I demand to have a good boyfriend. I deserve it! If I can�t have a good boyfriend, then I shall have nothing at all. (The jury�s back, and the decision is: NOTHING!!!).
Spanish class on Saturday was good. Afterwards, A. and I went to the flea market and ate one ton of food. On Sunday, my family (except my mom, who never goes anywhere) met for brunch at La C0cina�s in F0rt W0rth. It was yummy, and we enjoyed each other. Next we went to Centr@l Market and the W0rld Market. As we went to each place, we lost family members (they left for home) until it was just A., my sis-in-law, my niece and myself. We got home around 3. It was a nice outing.
I think we are going to San Ant0nio for spring break.
I might go out this Saturday with a girlfriend of mine. She works at a law firm, by the way. She is helping me get A.�s name change thing going. Did I mention that? A. wants to have my last name. I want her father�s rights terminated. We are working on that.
I am currently addicted to watching N!p and Tuck. I am on Disc 4 of the 1st season. I LOVE YOU DR. TR0Y, YOU A-H0LE! I�m drinking F!J! water today in your honor (b@stard!).
Um, I was thinking the other day about how excited I got when I went to that Irish festival last year and how A. and I were going to get costumes and everything. Like most of my ideas, that just faded away. Ooo I just looked it up and it�s March 4-6. So I didn�t miss it. Good.
Well, there it is. An update from me. I think this should hold you over for a while. In the meantime, feel free to read other diaries or satisfy yourself in some other way. There may be no real substitute for me, but you can have fun looking. Heh.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness