I'm back from whatever I was not here for
1:34 p.m. - 2005-01-25

Well, thanks for all the support on the loss of our dog. I appreciate ya�ll so much. He was a great dog who lasted through both of my husbands. When I moved to an apartment about 4 years ago, he ruled the roost at my mom�s house. She is lost without him. Everyday gets better. We still look for him and forget that he is not there.
I feel very behind on my diary. I have done a lot that I haven�t posted about. I went out a couple of Saturdays ago with a girlfriend of mine. We went to a club and saw a lot of old friends. It was a lot of fun. This past weekend, A. had two basketball games and her end of the season awards. The award deal was held at a restaurant, and I felt very out of place and alone. I know it�s not about me, but I was extremely conscious of the fact that I was a single mom. I was relieved when A. left the team table and brought her food to my table to eat. I didn�t ask her to do that; but man, I was glad. Isn�t that horribly selfish of me?
As far as Fl0rida guy is concerned, he has made approximately 1,000 apologies for his bad taste (asking me for money). I do not fully trust him, but I do enjoy talking with him. He claims to love me, wants to marry me and asks me to have his baby (not in any particular order). It�s very flattering. I know that he drinks too much and is probably a liar. *sigh* I just don�t have much to work with, but I sure love me some Latin men (he�s from El S@Lvador).
My addiction to the on-line game that I play is still very strong. I have found myself being disappointed with things that interfere with game time...like taking a shower. JK! Okay, it�s not that bad. Time does slip away while I am playing, though. I try to only play after A. goes to bed. Sometimes I accidentally play way too late. A. plays the game too, but she�s not addicted.
My Spanish III class starts this Saturday. Oh ya, that�s another benefit of talking to Fl0rida guy. I get to practice my Spanish a lot. It makes me realize that I really don�t know that much at all.
I joined a Spanish discussion group a while back, but never got up the nerve to go to the meetings. I finally did it last Tuesday, and it was great. I made my friend go with me. She speaks perfect Spanish, so it was awesome having her there. There were people there of all ages and levels of Spanish. I hope to go again. I really want to be fluent, but it�s difficult. I have switched to all Spanish music, and I turn the closed captioning on in Spanish whenever I can.
I think another trip to Mexic0 is soon. I might go at the end of February. I have some family members that need to revisit the dentist down there. It would be great to go and be able to speak as much as I can.
A. and I are currently obsessed with the movie, Nap0leon Dynamite. We can repeat most of the lines. Sweet.
I really don�t know what else to say. I have fallen behind on my movie watching. I did see F@t Albert (not my selection). It was better than I thought it was going to be. That�s all I have to say about it. Right now I have a Bl0ckbuster M0vie Pass and the Bl0ckbuster 0nline. Ya, that�s just plain crazy. I just can�t decide which one to cancel.
I don�t know if I mentioned this, but I had a big blowout with a teacher here. It was so bad that I stood up to fight him right in front of the principal. Well, we kind of worked everything out. The only thing is that I cannot stand him. Ya�ll know by now that if I can�t stand someone, they have no chance to redeem themselves. The good news is that no one can stand him...is that really good news? Well, it is just saying that I am not the bad guy. Let me give you an example of his behavior so that you can hate him too: He told one of his students, �You�re wandering around like a Jew in the desert.� I know. You don�t have to tell me about it. I hate him too. I am keeping documentation, but I don�t if it will do any good.
This morning, I was broiling our bagels for breakfast. I accidentally burned two of them to a crisp. I hate that smell. Now when I come home, my apartment is going to totally smell like that.
I want to end this with something clever, but I�m blank. Have a good day.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness