A little less talk and a little more action
3:39 p.m. - 2004-06-16

I guess I didn't go to the book club thing last night because I'm [email protected] the monkey has a nosebleed...because I'm cursed! heh! Then I felt bad asking my mom to keep A. when she keeps her all day now while I work. Then it was raining. Then I ran out of excuses.

I'm going to get my hair done tonight. I have no money, so I'm hoping I can use my mom's credit card (cuz it's kinda sorta her fault I don't have any damn money).

Lately, I can't find my calendar. It's usually always with me, but moving classrooms and stuff...I kinda let it get put up somewhere. Now, my whole life goes like this: "I think I have a hair appt. on Sat. I wonder what time the appt. is?" Yeah, my whole life is like that.

This guy that I work with and I had on like identical clothing today (white shirts and khaki pants and brown loafers). It was ridiculous. Everyone kept saying stuff.

I've gone back through my old CD collection from when I was married to baby's daddy. Now that I've studied more Spanish, I understand a lot more of the songs that I have. They are so damn sad!

I went to the post office yesterday to mail a package to tuff517. There was a long line and two counters were open. One counter was a special counter only for business customers. It was called THE BLUE LINE. The postal worker kept getting all rude if you got in that line, and I was getting scared when my turn was up. He was just so irritated with all of us stupid people. Thank goodness, I got the other guy. I hate post offices, but I love mailing stuff. Heh!

My students made the funniest web. They put my name in the middle of a circle. Then they drew lines and put advice for how to behave in my room. They include: Do not talk while Ms. ___ is talking!, Do not ask her if you can sharpen your pencil, Do not tell her any sad animal stories & Do not cry in her classroom. Okay, I'm weird!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness