me again (who were you expecting) (repost and p.s.)
4:55 p.m. - 2004-06-07

wrote this last night, but it didn't show up?:

Remember how I was in a book club? Remember how I was studying Spanish? Well...I just joined a Spanish book club. It's a week from Tuesday. Also, I'm not going out for a very long time. I don't like being reminded everywhere I turn that I am an old maid. Oh my gosh. I forgot that I got offered a job last night working the ice tubs. Wow! I could actually do that? That's kind of flattering. I was dancing with this guy and sure as hell he tried to suck my neck and give me a hickey while we were dancing. I just wanted to say, "YOU JUST DON'T KNOW WHAT I'VE BEEN THROUGH ALL WEEK!!" Okay, so I did have a little fun. I did start drinking random beers that were sitting around (I was out of money by the second club). It's just that it wasn't as fun as it used to be. I had more fun today with A. She learned how to ride without her training wheels. What other kid would get in trouble like this: The first 5 minutes, she disappeared and I couldn't find her for a while. Then I found out tonight that a different time today, she went to the store. Okay, 6 years old...just learned to ride a bike...did I even think to explain not to go to the damn store? No, I didn't anticipate that problem. My bad.

It didn't cost me anything to get my bridge fixed. I didn't tell them how it happened, and they didn't ask. Today I started a whole new class and a whole new grade. I had nightmares all weekend about it, but it wasn't as bad as I thought. I really like it!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness