finally, what you've all been waiting for...
11:10 a.m. - 2004-05-07

I've been busy as a bee this week. Sorry for such short entries. Tonight is our sch00l carn!val, and A. is performing in a dance. I think my whole family is coming. Then they will take her home, so I can stay and clean up...and maybe play later. My family is really cool. I don't care what I've said about them in the past. I love them. I have done a lot of crap like lie to them, but now they see that I am on the up and up. I have earned their trust back. So maybe I should go straight home tonight....nah!!

So there is news on the guy situation. I'm still broke up with cute neighbor boy. He acts like he doesn't even care. Whatever. Okay yeah well we've never actually spoken, but I've sent him plenty of telepathic messages. Amarillo guy wrote me an e-mail. It seems that night we went out, I said something bitchy about him not wanting to stand by me...go figure! Drunk Me pissed somebody off. Who knew? Anyway, he's also been busy. Okay so I guess we'll talk again. That's cool. My friend who sometimes comes over to play is ignoring me. I think he feels he has to distance himself everytime so that I won't get attached. Isn't that gracious of him? Yah...whatever! The guy from South America called me last night. This time I actually understood what he said...which was call me when you can. Like nicky-d is experiencing, it's either feast or famine.

Discipline problems at school are at an all time high, and that's just the teachers! I can't wait until summer. Oh, but I'm teaching summer school. Okay, I can't wait until July. It seems, as tuff517 said the other day, that we are always waiting for something. Is that just human nature?

I miss joy. It's been 64 days since she updated her diary. I am counting them.

Saturday is my mom's birthday, and we are getting Quizn0's. They got a pepper bar.

I had a dilemma that I think tuff517 walked me through rather well. I want a DVD player, but I have so many VHS tapes. I decided to put a DVD on layaway and dump all my VHS tapes at my mom's house. wooo!

Speaking of my mom's house, she is going to the family reunion Mem. Day weekend. While she is gone, we are going to clean out her garage and THROW, THROW, THROW!!!!!!!! I can't wait. I know she will just feel better having less STUFF.

I cleaned out my hall closet Monday night. Last night, I got in an ironing mood and I ironed about 6 shirts. You would laugh if you heard me say the word iron.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness