I could teach u, but I'd have 2 charge.
9:17 a.m. - 2004-05-01

Well last night was interesting. Just as I was about to go to bed, I hear a lot of chaos outside. Things like, "Help!" and "Dont' worry. The fire department is on it's way." I couldn't figure out where it was all coming from. I finally just said, "Where are ya'll?!?" They were upstairs. This woman was all upset because her apt was full of smoke, and there was a bad smell. Mind you, the neighbor across from her is a guy. He just stood there in his doorway. So I went in. I looked at the water heater, but it was brand new. I tried to sniff it out, but I couldn't. Honestly to me, it smelled like burning rice in a rice cooker. I told the other girl to open the patio and the windows. By the time the fire department got there, the smoke had dissipated. They also said they didn't smell anything. I guess I shouldn't have opened all the windows, but I was thinking about her fish. They checked around, but couldn't find anything. I think they thought we were a bunch of hysterical women, but we weren't acting hysterical. Okay maybe the one who's apt. was possibly burning down was little upset. Another girl who lives in an apt up there came home around the time the fire dept. arrived. She and I were just standing there watching all those fine ass firemen (about 3 trucks came) do their job. I was hoping they needed to come in and check my apartment, but they didn't. It's one of those times you wished you hadn't taken out your contacts and were still wearing lipstick.

This teacher that I work with has saved all of these baby birds who keep falling out of the drainage pipes at school. She is feeding them and caring for them 24/7. They are really loud when they are hungry. G0d bless her because it seems like the hardest job ever to be momma bird to 6 m0ckingbirds. I try to help her feed them sometimes. Also in our science lab, a bunch of chickens hatched. Okay so for the past two nights, I have had dreams about birds. Thurs. night, I had a dream that birds were nesting in my hair. Last night, I had a dream that A. shook a tree and a baby bird fell out. I had to climb that tree to get the bird back in the nest, and it was so hard and tedious. The little bird was fighting me the whole way.

Oh and here's the deal about my date. It's a guy I've known for like 5 years on the yah00 messenger, but never met. He lives in Mich., but is currently stationed at Ft. H00d. He asked me to go out last weekend. I was like fine, what the heck? Then nothing...nothing. I gave him my phone number, so he called Thurs. night. I didn't answer because I was in bed already. I called him back Fri. and left a message. Now, nothing...nothing. So to me, that means I'm not going out tonight. If he calls me today, I may be able to make arrangements to go out for a little while, but why should I? I swear, guys make everything so complicated. If you want to go out, let's go. It's one night out of your life, fuck. I was really looking forward to dancing on a Sat. nite for a change.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness