what's up?
8:29 p.m. - 2004-04-12

Easter was so strange. We had it at someone's house. She is a friend of my brother's wife's sister. She wanted to have us all over. This is, of course, because she doesn't know us! We are getting stuff ready to take over there and getting drunk as we do it. So we are going to go (it was just a few houses down from the sister's), and we are trying to think of ways to make bad first impressions. We finally adorn all the children with fake nose rings, lip rings and nipple rings. Then we fill Alyssa's Easter basket with bottles of beer...wishing we had 40 ounces. Okay, but that was the most fun that I had. When we got to her house, I wanted to run and cry. She is like 5 or 6 years younger than me, and she has a house and everything was gorgeous. My sister-in-law tried to reassure me by telling me that her parents had bought it all. I whined, "Why can't they buy it for me?" I felt like a complete failure in life. The girl's cat attacked me, Alyssa and my brother. I mean attacked. I have bite marks on my hands. We secretly made fun of everyone there. Our hostess had strange toes. She shouldn't wear sandals. It was just weird being around strangers...especially with my cynical and sarcastic family!

In continuing my chats/e-mails with my first b/f, I'm trying to get a mental picture of what 255 pounds looks like on him...can't picture it.

My niece has an on-line diary now. That's weird.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness