My life...Chapter One
7:29 p.m. - 2004-02-18

I was born in San Antonio, Texas. It was a big surprise for my parents. They were in their 40s with a 12 year old son. After several tries, they just assumed they couldn't have kids anymore. Surprise. I was adored by all of my parent's friends because I was such a novelty in their circle. When I was 4 months old, we moved to Germany. My father was stationed there for 4 years. We lived in an apartment on the base. It was perfectly safe for me to play outside unsupervised. I was too lazy to go upstairs to use the bathroom, so I used to poop in the stairwell. That's what my mom says. She could be lying. I remember little kid things about Germany. I remember this old man that used to pull a donkey and cart. He sold candy. I always got gummy bears, and they were delicious. I was faster than my parents, and I often ran away from them. They had to put me on a leash. Once a friend of theirs found me at the commissary and brought me home (or to my parents, wherever they were). Whatever. I was just trying to shop. When we came back to Texas, we lived in Abilene. I attended preschool there and I also took dance classes. I remember this older neighbor girl who used to tell me that a tornado swept her away. She asked the tornado to let her go, and it did. She swore on everything she knew that this was true. My mom said there was something wrong with her. There was another kid...maybe her younger brother...OH wait! I remember why that family was so "wrong". It was because the kids were like all grown and stuff, but the lady was still breastfeeding them. So my mom didn't like them very much. In my dance studio, there was this collage of cut out magazine pictures covering the wall. There was this one picture of a man in a mask with a whip and a woman being subservient to him. I was constantly drawn to that picture. I couldn't help not staring at it. It was so tiny, yet it was always jumping out at me. The ballet teacher would pinch us if we messed up. I was 5 when we moved to Arlington. We moved without my father. The plan was that we would move first and then he would follow after he retired from the air force. It soon turned into my parents possibly getting a divorce. To be continued...

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness