Nature on the corner of the intersection
5:20 p.m. - 2004-02-07

Today I saw this neat thing. Okay I left Alyssa's clothes at the apartment when we went to gymnastics. Since we were going to the mall afterwards, I had to run back and get them real quick during her lesson. On the corner where I turn into my apartment, there was this huge, beautiful hawk on the ground. He was proudly standing over his kill. It was a bunny. I didn't even feel sorry for the rabbit because it was such a beautiful sight. There was white fluff everywhere, and he was just standing there. I rushed into the apartment, got her stuff and got the digital camera. I drove back over there and pulled in. I got out and started walking over there to get a closer shot, but he picked up his prey and flew away. He didn't fly that far, so I did manage to get a picture. I see him sometimes sitting on the telephone wire. Don't get me wrong. Had I actually seen carnage, I would have been in hysterics. It was just white fluff everywhere, and a beautiful hawk. Unfortunately, the photo didn't come out that great. Here it is, and I hope it's not giant:

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness