Super Bowl...is that football, or what?
5:54 p.m. - 2004-02-01

Yesterday at the grocery store, we had a really good time. They were just partying it up in there. Alyssa won a huge double layer chocolate cake in the cakewalk. There was a man going around with a grocery cart full of shrimp handing out samples and selling packages. Then there were samples of cajun crab dip to try. The best part was the cake, of course. She harrassed me through the whole store about it (the numbers were placed all over). I couldn't even shop for groceries because she was obsessed. Finally, she won. It was marked $9.99. It's absolutely delicious too. I'm so glad she won because I'm not sure if we would have ever left the store if she hadn't. My mom came over for lunch today. We had roast with veggies, rolls, rice and chocolate cake (of course).

I've decided that I need to go back to teaching 2nd grade and get out of this testing crap. Plus, the lower grades are self-contained. I'll have the same kids all day, and I won't have to interact so much with other teachers. If they won't give me 2nd here, I will go somewhere else. That's that. Hopefully, wherever it is, I can do summer school in the same room I will teach in.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness