Hello daddy, hello mom...
9:37 a.m. - 2004-01-25

I didn't write yesterday because I wasn't home ALL DAY. We left in the morning for gymnastics at 10:00. Ballet and tap were at 11:00 across town. Then we hit this consignment shop where we found deal after deal. I got a pair of jeans and 4 tops. Alyssa got a pair of jeans, shorts, two shirts and an awesome denim jacket trimmed in fake cow pattern. All of this stuff was designer clothing. It was everything from Chic0 to P0l0. Guess how much it all cost? $100!!!!!!!!! Buy of the year, people. So yeah even though I shouldn't be spending any money because I'll be broke again, it was sooo worth it. We went to a produce stand to buy fruit and veggies. Then we had lunch at a certain chicken place that starts with a "K". The service was so bad that I said "bullshit" right in front of my daughter. Oops. Okay, next we went by my mom's to show her our new clothes, empty out my car and store the produce in her fridge. The reason why is coming in the next sentence. We headed off to my brother's house to pick him up and take him to the airport. He's going out of town for a week on business. My niece decided to come along for the drive too. After we dropped him off, we went back to my mom's to get all our stuff. Then we headed back to my brother's to drop off my niece. By that time, my sister-in-law was home. So we decided to go to the 0live Garden for dinner. Alyssa and I changed into some of our bargain buys, and we were ready for a night out! Once again, I stored my produce in someone else's fridge (foreshadow here). We all headed for the restaurant...including my nephew, who rarely leaves his X-B0x. He tried to be a jerk, but he had us all laughing at by the end of the night. We had a nice dinner including coffee and dessert. By this time, it was like 8:30. Alyssa and I left to go home and drop off our doggie bag at my mom's. Half-way there, I realize I left my produce in there refrigerator. We had to go back and get that. Then we dropped food off at my mom's. Then we finally got home blasting and screaming Cherry B0mb (love ya, Dixie). I always tell my students not to write about a series of events, and that's exactly what I just did! Sorry about that. I could throw in some dialogue. For example, when I was telling them about my new student, my niece started saying, "That's wrong! Close the borders!" Uhh whatever, kid. I hate it when teenagers get these strong opinions, and then freely express them as if they were what everyone should believe. It's kind of like...oh...it's kind of like adults. They all want me to come teach in our city. I don't want to give up my laptop and digital camera!

I signed my will on Friday. I felt like such a grown-up. If anything ever happens to me, Alyssa will be well taken care of. Too bad she can't be well taken care of now. HA!

So I thought eating all that food yesterday would make me gain back all the weight I lost, but it didn't. I don't know how that works, you see. I have never even weighed myself all that much before.

I am up in the air as far as next year. I don't know what I want to do about my job, and I don't know where I want to live. I wish I didn't have it this way every year. If I ever buy a house, I guess I won't have to worry about that aspect. Damn, I'm boring the shit out of myself.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness