No fair
6:33 p.m. - 2004-01-14

Today, I noticed huge finger print bruises on the forehead of one of my students. I asked him what happened and he told me, "My mom hit me because I was being bad." Then he told me she hit him on the back too. I took him to the bathroom, and he showed me these huge ass whelps on his back where she whipped him WITH A FUCKING EXTENSION CORD!

I ask how I am expected to then go and teach and do all the things that I have to do (including the whole CPS thing).

Further I ask how these kids are supposed to learn about plural nouns and past tense verbs when they are getting the shit beat out of them at home.

no fair, no fair, no fair

That's all I really feel like saying today.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness