<><><><>
10:34 a.m. - 2003-12-31

Well, we are off to see Peter Pan. I got my nails done yesterday...instant happiness. We will rest after the movie because tonight we are going out late! The only thing is...what to wear. I hate that. I promised I wouldn't mention this subject again...but...

I was contemplating joining a gym or buying a stationary bike (a.k.a. extra clothes hanger...hehe). Then it dawned on me....HELLOOOOOO...you have a fitness center in the apartment complex where you live. Oh yeah. So, we went to work out last night. I also worked out at home on Sunday. I may not lose any weight, but I sure feel a lot better.

Reflecting on this year: I'm so happy I got it together at work and at home. I'm so much more organized, and everything is easier to keep clean. That's because I have a system in place, and I follow it. Things don't seem overwhelming anymore. Matter of fact, I brought no papers home to grade over the holidays. The only thing I need to do is my lesson plans.

Anyway, I wish everyone a safe and happy new year.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness