(not listening)
10:51 a.m. - 2003-12-29

So, I wrote a letter to the management of the apartments. I reminded them that this hole was behind my stove...where I prepare food. I also attached several pictures of the mouse hole. Still nothing. I would think they would be here a.s.a.p. trying to cover that hole up. What is wrong with people? Seriously.

My daughter is going to my mom's today so that I can get some work done. I have to put all my lesson plans in some new system that the district spent hundreds of thousands of dollars on. I was perfectly happy with the software I was using, but nobody asked me. For that matter, I wonder if they asked any teachers at all. It wouldn't surprise me if they hadn't.

I'm one of those weird people that has to have a clean workspace to work on. If the place isn't clean, then I can't start working. This has allowed me many moments of not working, you see. I also like to be showered and dressed. I truly do not know how people who work out of their home do it.

(Do you ever have the urge to delete an entire paragraph because it says absolutely nothing of importance? Just wondering.)

So I feel like I should post pictures of the rest of my apartment so that everytime you think of me, you won't think about what it looks like behind my stove. As soon as I learn how to do this whole posting of pictures thing properly (I'm working on it), you will wish I hadn't learned. It's like how you can't wait for your kid to talk, and then you wish they would shut up. That never happened to you? Oh.

I'm still trudging through Great Expectations. I am thinking about not doing the book club this time around. I mean, why can't we read a peppy book? I keep saying I want to read it just so I can say I read it. It's just not pulling me in like East of Eden or Catcher in the Rye (my summer reads).

If you haven't seen Home Fr!ies (keep in mind I'm a few years behind on my PG-13 and R movies), it's hilarious. It's not what I thought it would be at all.

We got up at 10:10 a.m. I had weird dreams like I was trying to meet Amarillo guy, but I couldn't get the car to do anything but go in reverse. Oh, I just realized how symbolic that was.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness