Vigilante
9:02 a.m. - 2003-12-05

Last night, I confronted some kids who were messing with my car. Actually, I confronted the parents. I let it all out. I told them I was sick of their language and that I didn't want them touching my car. The stupid mom (you know, the buddy kinda mom who's not going to be anything but cool to all the kids) just had this stupid grin and kept saying, "I'll talk to them." So then, I started to get scared. I guess a lot of is it post-traumatic stress from having to flee abusive situations. It kicked in. I fled with my kid to my mom's. I called the police and the apartments. Then this morning, I got pissed about it. I'm taking back the night, so to speak. I'm tired of being a grown woman who avoids going up a certain stairway because a bunch of teenagers are hanging out there. They should have never touched my car because now I'm going to be a complete bitch. They will probably fuck up my car big time now. I guess it's my fault for letting them hang out and hang out and not ever doing anything about it. I bitched to the apartments, but they just tell me to call the police. I never wanted to take it that far. Besides, once I called the police because these guys were rolling a blunt right under my patio. You know what they said, "How do you know it's marijuana?" Okay, never fucking mind. Anyway, now I'm going to be that pain-in-the-ass neighbor. Last night I was scared because I live alone with my daughter. I'm not scared now. I'm pissed. I even went back to the apartment to get ready this morning and came out toting a baseball bat. Fuck with me now, fuckers! I do think I might be parking elsewhere now, though.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness