Thanksgiving is coming!
7:35 p.m. - 2003-11-23

I ended up at some fancy schamncy club last night. I hate pretentious people. However, I do envy their handbags. Anyway, it was just my friend and I. Our dates never called. Whatever. We went to a little goodbye party for our former principal. Then we headed out on the town. I was dancing with this one guy at the club, and he told me he wanted to go home with me. Please, honey. I have underwear older than you.

I'm old. I'm that old lady at the club that's too dressed up. You know...the one you look at and say, "Damn! If I look that old and I'm still out clubbing, somebody shoot me. Seriously." I'm not going out anymore.

I went to Wal-Green's today and spent $85. I don't know what the fuck! Okay, well I had to buy ant bait. That's why I went. Then I found this cool vaccuum cleaner that plugs into your car adaptor. Then we decided to get two-way radios. That was because Alyssa wanted those cheapie ones from the toy aisle. I'm sick of buying them because they suck. So, I decided to invest in the real thing. They are hella cool too. I don't know what else I bought that added up to $85.

Put it this way. It could have been spent on some party boy that wanted to come home with me.

It is hard to look forward to going to work when the two people on your team hate you.

In other news! I only have to work for two days! Woooo!! I found Christmas gifts for everyone on my team for only $1!! I'm excited because they are nice wine charms that were originally $9.99.

Tonight we made name cards for everyone who is coming to Thanksgiving dinner. Did I mention...yeah, I did! heeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness