fight
7:28 p.m. - 2003-11-20

Well the proverbial shit hit the fan today after school. I absolutely had it out with another teacher on my team. I don't even think I can be nice anymore. It's disturbing to me because I like her. We just don't agree on things. I am very strict about knowing where my kids are and what they are doing. The two teachers that I work with are not. It is really hard to get it through to them the importance of this. I guess it is their immaturity with teaching. I just don't want any of my students hurt or kidnapped or whatever else could happen to students. When you leave them alone in your classroom, or let them ride on the elevator or generally "play", you are asking for trouble. And I have to admit, that I am being a real bitch. Sorry. Some things I just can't bend on. I can be a very mean person. I don't like the way I'm being right now. I have gotten to the point where it is going to be hard for me to be nice. I hate it when I'm not nice. I want to take the rest of the year off. I want to take my homeroom and keep them and not ever change classes with anyone. I hope this doesn't go on my evaluation as "needs to work better with others". Why do I have to suffer for incompetencies of others? This is murky because I am not completely right. It's not like I am the picture perfect teacher and they suck. It's not like that at all. I don't really know what it's like. Maybe tomorrow it will be clearer. I did; however, do well during this whole confrontation. I didn't cry. I didn't fold. I stood my ground, and she is the one who walked away. I just don't feel very good about it is all. P.S. I got my pedicure.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness